Contact Us

TOP > JAMCO Program Library > Vanishing Point



SERIES Vanishing Point


ゼロの焦点 [NHK]

|Length : 45min. x4 |Year : 1995

All newly-weds tend to be a little nervous. The very intimacy of marriage can make them wonder how much they really know their partner! Yet, sometimes this predictable and rather natural form of conjugal paranoia, turns out to be quite justified. In the case of Teiko Uhara, for example, the honeymoon is over all too soon! First her new husband Kenichi suddenly and unaccountably disappears. Then, to make things worse, someone murders Kenichi's brother Sotaro along with a mysterious woman named Hisako. It is one thing after another as the cloud of mystery thickens and the suspense amounts. Hisako's equally mysterious lover jumps off a cliff to his death; the police enter the picture; a manhunt begins. Is Teiko in danger ? And how much does she really want to know the truth ?
This is a riveting drama that you won't want to miss.

Episode 1: The Heavenly North
Episode 2: A Distant Farewell
Episode 3: The Forces of Time
Episode 4: The Watery Grave

Copyright Japan Media Communication Center All rights reserved. Unauthorized copy of these pages is prohibited.