Contact Us

TOP > JAMCO Program Library > Production Year 2001

Production Year 2001

SERIES The Sensitive Samurai Part 3 | The Sensitive Samurai Part 3


腕におぼえあり3 [NHK]

|Length : 44min. x10 |Year : 2001

In the final series of "The Sensitive Samurai" , the hero, Matahachiro Aoe appears again after having further refined his swordmanship.
Matahachiro became a Chief Commander to the Head of Kuwayama Clan. After ten years he was again in Edo hounded by the secret agents of "League of Kagiashi."
Separated from his beloved son, he was driven into exile. Though he had to submit himself to being a hired guard, he came to find out the evidence of the corruption the Chief Councilor was involved in. Matahachiro's struggle for justice begins.

Episode 1: Return of Matahachiro
Episode 2: Reunion
Episode 3: A Leaf Boat
Episode 4: The Samurai Spirit
Episode 5: Conspiracy
Episode 6: The Man with a Past
Episode 7: Duel
Episode 8: A Gust of Wind
Episode 9: Rootless Woman
Episode 10: On Their Own Way

Light of My Life


ひかりのまち [HTB]

|Length : 46min. |Year : 2001

Yuko, the third grade of high school, is living with her divorced mother. Indecisive about her future, she submits a blank form about her college plans. As punishment, she is ordered by her mother to help her deliver evening meals to the elderly during her summer vacation. She meets a stubborn old man named Gansan whom she does not like at first, but gradually opens up to. She finds out he was once a skillful engineer of a famous ship building company, and now he paints to relieve his loneliness. Yuko arranges for him to meet his estranged son in a bid to bring him happiness, but the two cannot get along. Yuko does not know that Gansan's days are numbered because of a chronic heart disease.

Copyright Japan Media Communication Center All rights reserved. Unauthorized copy of these pages is prohibited.